For your convenience, the Clerk of Court’s Office offers the following methods of payment. Please keep in mind the following information:
| • Certain tickets are payable without seeing a judge, others require a court appearance. See our FAQ section for more information. |
• Your court date is typically located near the bottom of your original citation or ticket.
• We do not have a drop box for after hours payments.
Visa or MasterCard Credit or Debit:
Pay online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. If needed, you may also call the Clerk’s Office at 937-296-2461 and pay your ticket. There is a $3.00 processing fee to pay by credit or debit card, whether in person, online or over the phone. If you are paying on multiple cases and would like to combine payments, it is best to pay over the phone or in person. Our Office is open M-F (excluding holidays) from 8:00 am – 4:30 pm and our phone lines are open from 8:30 am – 4:30 pm.
Checks/Money Orders/Certified Cashier’s Checks:
Make these forms of payment payable to “Kettering Municipal Court”. If mailing in your payment, please sign the waiver on the back of your ticket and mail it, along with your payment and proof of insurance if necessary (see note below) to:
Kettering Municipal Court
2325 Wilmington Pike
Kettering, OH 45420
Your mail-in payment must arrive in the Clerk’s Office by your court date to ensure that you do not receive any additional charges or consequences. If you would like a receipt, please enclose a self-addressed, stamped envelope.
The Clerk’s Office accepts cash in person at the above address during our hours of operation.
Proof of Insurance:
If you are paying a ticket for a moving violation, please remember to satisfy your proof of insurance requirement along with your payment if the officer did not mark the “Financial Responsibility Proof Shown” box on your ticket. Ohio law requires all car owners to carry insurance on the vehicles they drive— and requires the Clerk’s Office to report the status of your insurance at the time you are cited. If the Clerk’s Office does not receive your proof of insurance within three business days after your case is paid/heard by a judge, we will be required to send a “no insurance” status to the Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles (BMV)—which could result in a license suspension under Ohio law by the BMV. NOTE: This proof is required for the car you were driving when stopped whether you own the car or not.
View more information on providing proof of insurance.